February 1, 2019

Kristin Gisleson Palmer, Cyndi Nguyen, Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Councilmembers Kristin Palmer and Cyndi Nguyen Issue Joint Statement on Upcoming ABO Ordinance

Councilmembers Kristin Palmer and Cyndi Nguyen Issue Joint Statement on Upcoming ABO Ordinance

NEW ORLEANS - The Governmental Affairs (GA) committee discussed possible updates to the City's Alcohol Beverage Outlets (ABOs) ordinance on Thursday, January 31st.  The conversation focused on proposed policy changes within the ordinance, including reducing barriers for employment at ABOs, streamlining the permitting system, and equipping the ABO board with additional tools to help ABOs come into compliance with the law without revoking their permit. Councilmembers Kristin Gisleson Palmer and Cyndi Nguyen have issued the following joint statement:


View past news items from 2009-2017.

Skip Navigation Links.
CollapseFilter by category
CollapseCity Council
Regular Meeting
Orleans Parish Board of Review
Economic Development District
Budget Hearing
Budget, Audit, and Board of Review Committee
Community Development Committee
Criminal Justice Committee
Economic Development and Special Development Projects Committee
Governmental Affairs Committee
Public Works, Sanitation and Environment Committee
Transportation and Airport Committee
Utility, Cable, Telecommunications and Technology Committee
Climate and Sustainability Committee
Quality of Life Committee
Ad Valorem & Dedicated Revenue Special Committee
City Council Canal Street Collapse Special Committee
Council Emergency Preparedness and Cybersecurity Special Committee
Crisis Intervention Strategy Taskforce
IIJA Joint Council and Legislative Committee
SWBNO Billing Ordinance Advisory Committee
Carnival Legislative Advisory Committee
Revenue Estimating Conference
Environmental Advisory Committee
CollapseAlcoholic Beverage Control Board
Sales Tax Hearing
Nuisance Hearing
Felicia Kahn Equal Pay Advisory Committee
Ferry Advisory Committee
CollapseCity Council Members
Jared C. Brossett
Jason Rogers Williams
Kristin Gisleson Palmer
Cyndi Nguyen
Helena Moreno
Jay H. Banks
Joseph I. Giarrusso
Jean Paul "JP" Morrell
Lesli Harris
Freddie King III
Eugene J. Green
Oliver Thomas
Donna Glapion
District A
District B
District C
District D
District E
District At-Large 1
District At-Large 2
Task Force on Nonprofit Parcel Fees
City Council Street Renaming Commission
Skip Navigation Links.
Back to top